Caleb’s Labor Day

IMG_2146

Paul and I decided to take Caleb to the Powhatan Labor Day Parade. I had never been to the Powhatan parade, so even I was excited to see it! It was a day full of family fun. We visited Paul’s dad who had just had neck surgery, took a much needed family nap, and had an all-you-can-eat steamed crablegs dinner at Nanny’s house.

IMG_2115

Caleb, “Who me? No, I’m not sleepy.”

IMG_2116

We got to spend the day with Nanny and Pop-Pop!

IMG_2117

I love the way he holds up his pinky finger when he eats…so proper.

IMG_2120

Caleb loved the marching band.

IMG_2121

He loved the cars.

IMG_2123

Caleb said, ” I’m not allowed to eat candy yet, find me next year!”

IMG_2126

The loud noises didn’t bother him a bit, however I still covered his ears.

IMG_2128

IMG_2137

Caleb thought that dog was pretty cool.

IMG_2139

Powhatan’s marching band was awesome, as usual!

IMG_2141

Our church’s float!

IMG_2142

Caleb was saying “Bye-Bye” to everyone that came through. He doesn’t know how to say “Hi” yet.

IMG_2158 IMG_2174

This pretty much sums up what Caleb thought of Toe-mater. I think this is my favorite picture!

Sig

One thought on “Caleb’s Labor Day

Leave a Reply

