Apple Picking

Our family loves going to the apple orchards. To maximize the apple picking fun, we spread it out over two weekends. The first weekend we went to a really big apple orchard known as Carter’s Mountain. It was a lot different than the year before, because the last time we went I was having braxton hicks contractions the entire time and was about as big as a mountain. Even with the contractions it was so much fun, and everything I saw I kept thinking, “I cant wait to show all of this to Caleb next year.” This time I got to show all of those things and more! Even though it rained the whole day, we had a blast. Caleb was such a ham and made everyone laugh. The following weekend we went to the Dickie Brothers orchard, where Paul & I were engaged. It’s always fun going back, especially taking our son, and now being married for two years.

Check us out last year at Carter’s Mountain.

IMG_8567 IMG_8569

2012

Vs

2013

IMG_2749

IMG_2741

That smile melts my heartIMG_2767

Caleb and my dad (or “Paw- Paw”) saying Cheers, with empty hot cider cups. It was so funny. Every time my dad would say cheers, Caleb would bring his cup up to hit my dad’s.

IMG_2776

The Dickie Brothers Orchard

IMG_2859

I tried to get a cute picture of Caleb holding an apple, like my husband & I did in our engagement photo, but all he wanted to do was hold the sweet potatoes. Whatever works right!?!

IMG_2851 IMG_2854IMG_2862

If you are wondering why my son is not wearing any pants in the next photos it’s because he had a major blow out. Which led to us having to buy him a very expensive pair of pants, at a small, upscale boutique in Charlotesville.
IMG_2864

IMG_2865

Sig

Leave a Reply

