Christmas Day 2013

This Christmas morning gave me the feeling that I was a kid again. As I was lying in my bed I was so anxious for it to be morning, I could hardly sleep.

Santa left Caleb a lot of toys, but he couldn’t open them until after breakfast, when all the family came over to see him. This wasn’t too difficult this year – next year we may have to do something different.

After our big breakfast, we played a new game and opened gifts.

IMG_4709 IMG_4710 IMG_4711

I really needed more cookware IMG_4723 IMG_4729 IMG_4728 IMG_4724 IMG_4721 IMG_4720 IMG_4716

C.J. and Pop-Pop going head to head in a game of Christmas trivia (it’s a game kind of like family feud).IMG_4738 IMG_4743 IMG_4741

Caleb loved his big legos, especially the box. IMG_4748 IMG_4749

All of the ladies with Caleb. We took a little break from cooking the Christmas feast.IMG_4777 IMG_4766 IMG_4764

Grace taught us this fun game called “pass the parcel.” It has become a new family tradition – everyone loved it!

IMG_4779

My mom had to wear candy cane earnings during the entire game.

IMG_4780

My sister Chelsea had to show us her best dance move’s.
IMG_4782

Chelsea was the winner!
IMG_4785 IMG_4791

I hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

